Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Blog Bash nominees ... winners to be announced at CPAC

Conservative bloggers have nominated their peers for their annual awards. Co-hosts of Blog Bash, Ali A. Akbar and Melissa Clouthier, have announced this year’s Blog Bash Award Nominees. Blog Bash is a yearly gathering honoring center-right bloggers and is the largest invite-only event at CPAC.

“I’m so proud to once again be part of the tradition of honoring bloggers across the country,” said Clouthier. “These folks are the tip of the activist spear, and continue every year to be the best weapon against a biased media.”

The Blog Bash awards allow bloggers to be rewarded for excellent reporting and analysis. Ali Akbar, the National Bloggers Club President, claims “The awards are now the industry standard for highlighting both citizen and professional journalism.”

Nominees for this year include Dana Loesch or Best Activism Post of 2012; the popular film, Hating Breitbart for Movie of the Year; and Steven Crowder for Best in Show: Video, over his recent brawl with union members in Michigan. Past winners have included Michelle Malkin, James O’Keefe and the late Andrew Breitbart.

The 2013 Blog Bash Award Nominees Are…

Bloggers’ Choice: Non-Profit Blogger of the Year
Lachlan Markay, Heritage Foundation Foundry Blog
Sean Hackbarth, Chamber’s FreeEnterprise.com
Jim Pethokoukis, AEI
Amelia Hamilton, Freedomworks
Ilya Shapiro, CATO
Best Investigative Post of 2012
Legal Insurrection – Bill Jacobson, Cruel irony in Elizabeth Warren’s Cherokee saga
Best Sunlight Post of 2012
Bloggers’ Choice: Movie of the Year
Hating Breitbart
Runaway Slave
Frack Nation
Best In Show: Podcast
Fingers Malloy (Podcast)
Coffee & Markets (Podcast)
The Willie Lawson Show (Podcast)
Best In Show: Twitter
David Burge (@IowaHawkBlog)
Todd Kincannon (@ToddKincannon)
Kurt Schlichter (@KurtSchlichter)
Best In Show: Video
Ben Howe, Bruce Carroll, and Chris Loesch/Shock City Studios – Not Without My Chicken (Video)
Steven Crowder – Unions Assault on Camera! (Personality)
Julie Borowski – Lena Dunham: First Time Parody (Personality)

No comments: